Compare
Jimdo
An AI builder plus a legacy drag-and-drop-with-code editor, sold side by side.
Captured — 2026-09-23 ·Back to all comparisons
- What runs the site
- own platform
- How the site gets made
- prompt (AI) + two editors
- Sold to
- solo-pro
- Editing model
- not stated by the vendor
- Site allowance
- not stated by the vendor
- Free first-year domain
- yes
Renewal posture
intro step, disclosed
- Intro rate
- $11/mo (Start, 12-mo term)
- Renewal rate
- not stated by the vendor
The 12-month contract term is the basis of every card price; the month-to-month rate exists but is not published, so no ratio can be computed.
Editing model
Two editors — the AI builder that takes structure *away*, and the Creator editor that hands it back with code. Neither publishes a section/block model.
What this vendor publishes clearly
The basis of every price, *and* a per-tier support SLA — "within 12 hours" — two disclosures almost nobody else makes.
How we answer the same question
We compete head-on on this axis.
Research footprint
- official: https://www.jimdo.com
- docs/research/competitors/jimdo/README.md